Source of information about of non-profits and private foundations.

Asia Initiatives (EIN: 27-2190020 )


President (Years: 2015 and 2016)
Geeta Mehta
Asia Initiatives
200 East 61st Street
NEW YORK, NY 10065
Table of Contents


Asia Initiatives is was formed in 1999 in New york, NY. Organization is led by Geeta Mehta, and had governing board consisting of 9 members. In 2016 this non-profit organization had no employees.

Primary Exempt Statement

Womens empowerment

Finances and Program Service Revenues

It had revenue of $156,411.00 and expenses $119,447.00 between January 2016 and December 2016 it had program service revenue of $0.00 and program service expenses $66,287.00 .

Asia Initiatives started 2016 with $277,387.00 in assets, and finished it with $315,438.00

Revenue have exceeded expenses for all of the reporting periods. Program service expenses have exceeded program service revenue for all of the reporting periods. At the end of each of the reporting periods Asia Initiatives total assets have shrunk.

More information available in detailed financial report for years 2015 and 2016
Tax Year Total Revenue Total Expenses Net Revenues Total Assets BOY Total Assets EOY Change in Assets
January 2015 - December 2015 $236,662.00 $151,643.00 $85,019.00 $192,568.00 $277,587.00 $85,019.00
January 2016 - December 2016 $156,411.00 $119,447.00 $36,964.00 $277,387.00 $315,438.00 $38,051.00


Asia Initiatives has fairly large board consisting of 9 members. The board members are Geeta Mehta as president, Beatrice Papantonio as treasurer, Krishen Mehta as secretary, Rita Duggal as director, Rani Bhuva as director, Sweta Jhujhunwala as director, Urvashi Kaul as director, Kylie Schuyler as director and Surkhab Peerzada as director.
Tax Returns

More information on individual tax returns for 2015, 2016 year.

Web Presence

Asia Initiatives maintains web site at .


Asia Initiatives was located at:
Asia Initiatives
200 East 61st Street
NEW YORK, NY 10065

Business Officer

Years: 2015 and 2016
Geeta Mehta

Board of Directors

Governing board for each of tax years 2015, 2016 .

In tax year 2016 board of directors consisted of: