Source of information about of non-profits and private foundations.

University Of Evansville (EIN: 35-0868074 )


Interim Vice Pres (Year: 2015)
Donna O Teague
University Of Evansville
Table of Contents


University Of Evansville is was formed in 1854 in Evansville, IN. Organization is led by Thomas A Kazee, John Barner, Abigail Werling, Lynn Penland, Michael Cullen, Dana Clayton, Jeffery Wolf, Don Jones and Shane Davidson, and had governing board consisting of 53 members. In 2015 this non-profit organization had 1693 employees.

Primary Exempt Statement

The university of evansville is dedicated to active learning and scholarship. we are committed to the liberal arts and sciences as a basis for intellectual and personal growth. the university endeavors to prepare women and men for lives of personal and professional service and leadership. the university is aware of the challenges of living in an international community and therefore adopts a global view in its programs and its vision. the university of evansville preserves its independent nature and values its ties to the united methodist church. it emphasizes undergraduate education and supports an array of liberal arts and sciences and professional programs. the university selects talented and motivated students and faculty. the student-faculty ratio promotes individual attention and optimal learning. the university values learning as a means of attaining freedom from ignorance and prejudice. because education is a lifelong process of critical inquiry, the university commits resource

Finances and Program Service Revenues

It had revenue of $95,409,854.00 and expenses $102,238,010.00 between June 2015 and May 2016 that year it had program service revenue of $86,892,200.00 and program service expenses $93,554,100.00 .

University Of Evansville started 2015 with $295,397,234.00 in assets, and finished it with $281,683,967.00

Revenue has not always exceeded expenses. Program service expenses have exceeded program service revenue for all of the reporting periods. While total assets of have grown in some years, it also had shrinked in other years.

More information available in detailed financial report for years 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015
Tax Year Total Revenue Total Expenses Net Revenues Total Assets BOY Total Assets EOY Change in Assets
June 2009 - May 2010 $95,358,223.00 $96,602,040.00 -$1,243,817.00 $238,680,000.00 $238,604,655.00 -$75,345.00
June 2010 - May 2011 $102,187,109.00 $99,867,095.00 $2,320,014.00 $238,604,655.00 $244,086,287.00 $5,481,632.00
June 2011 - May 2012 $103,110,922.00 $102,200,345.00 $910,577.00 $244,086,287.00 $233,407,020.00 -$10,679,267.00
June 2012 - May 2013 $140,016,030.00 $104,375,137.00 $35,640,893.00 $233,407,020.00 $280,961,477.00 $47,554,457.00
June 2013 - May 2014 $107,765,539.00 $103,712,236.00 $4,053,303.00 $280,961,477.00 $296,224,018.00 $15,262,541.00
June 2014 - May 2015 $101,170,941.00 $104,636,162.00 -$3,465,221.00 $296,224,018.00 $295,397,234.00 -$826,784.00
June 2015 - May 2016 $95,409,854.00 $102,238,010.00 -$6,828,156.00 $295,397,234.00 $281,683,967.00 -$13,713,267.00


University Of Evansville has large board consisting of 53 members. The board members are Mark A Pillar as trustee, Roger B Beck as trustee, D Forrest Brumbaugh as trustee, Wilfred C Bussing Iii as trustee, Michael J Coyner as trustee, John N Daniel Jr as trustee, Sally Rideout as trustee, Larry E Dunigan as trustee, Niel C Ellerbrook as trustee, Holly J Marks as trustee, Verna D Fairchild as trustee, Ronald E Glass as trustee, Andrew E Goebel as trustee, M Stephen Harkness as trustee, Paul W Jones as trustee, Robert G Jones as trustee, Nathan R Stamps as trustee, Lawrence Kremer as trustee, Kevin R Koch as trustee, Larry A Mackey as trustee, Rose Mays as trustee, Robin L Norris as trustee, Barbara Price as trustee, Keith A Phillips as trustee, Larry A Rascoe Sr as trustee, Anita Horn Rizek as trustee, Nick J Rutigliano as trustee, John C Schroeder as trustee, Arthur L Shoener as trustee, Charles E Singer Jr as trustee, Brock Reneer as trustee, Mallory Mooney as trustee, Linda E White as trustee, Matt Willams as trustee, Steven W Worthington as trustee, Thomas A Kazee as president, Brent Sternberg as trustee, C Edward Brown as trustee, Christopher S Traylor as trustee, John Barner as vice president, Abigail Werling as vice president, Lynn Penland as vice president, Michael Cullen as vice president, Dana Clayton as vice president, Jeffery Wolf as vice president, Don Jones as vice president, Shane Davidson as vice president, Mark Spencer as director of athletics, Martin R Simmons as basketball coach, Greg Rawski as dean, Philip M Gerhart as dean, J Martin Fraering as professor and Gerald Seaman as principal.
Tax Returns

More information on individual tax returns for 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 year.

Web Presence

University Of Evansville maintains web site at .


University Of Evansville was located on 1 different addresses. University Of Evansville

Business Officer

Years: 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014
Jeffery M Wolf
Vice President

Year: 2015
Donna O Teague
Interim Vice Pres

Board of Directors

Governing board for each of tax years 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 .

In tax year 2015 board of directors consisted of: