Source of information about of non-profits and private foundations.

Depauw University (EIN: 35-0869045 )


Senior Vp For Finance (Year: 2015)
Bradley A Kelsheimer
Depauw University
SUITE 2600
Table of Contents


Depauw University is was formed in 1837 in Greencastle, IN. Organization is led by Brian Casey, Bradley Kelsheimer, Melanie Norton, Cynthia Babington, Christopher Wells, Anne Harris and Kevin Kessinger, and had governing board consisting of 58 members. In 2015 this non-profit organization had 2111 employees.

Primary Exempt Statement

Depauw university, a residential liberal arts college with a school of music, combines a challenging academic experience with a vibrant campus culture known for developing and preparing its graduates for a lifetime of leadership and success.

Finances and Program Service Revenues

It had revenue of $199,465,634.00 and expenses $167,131,008.00 between July 2015 and June 2016 it had program service revenue of $113,073,000.00 and program service expenses $149,310,000.00 .

Depauw University started 2015 with $967,309,077.00 in assets, and finished it with $954,972,583.00

Revenue has not always exceeded expenses. Program service expenses have exceeded program service revenue for all of the reporting periods. While total assets of have grown in some years, it also had shrinked in other years.

More information available in detailed financial report for years 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015
Tax Year Total Revenue Total Expenses Net Revenues Total Assets BOY Total Assets EOY Change in Assets
July 2009 - June 2010 $121,892,265.00 $136,516,891.00 -$14,624,626.00 $699,890,780.00 $713,829,643.00 $13,938,863.00
July 2010 - June 2011 $147,040,712.00 $144,556,331.00 $2,484,381.00 $713,829,643.00 $777,482,718.00 $63,653,075.00
July 2011 - June 2012 $154,844,653.00 $149,055,302.00 $5,789,351.00 $777,482,718.00 $766,524,784.00 -$10,957,934.00
July 2012 - June 2013 $246,208,708.00 $151,725,917.00 $94,482,791.00 $766,524,784.00 $867,696,916.00 $101,172,132.00
July 2013 - June 2014 $199,849,329.00 $155,926,942.00 $43,922,387.00 $867,696,916.00 $953,659,176.00 $85,962,260.00
July 2014 - June 2015 $180,369,740.00 $157,809,999.00 $22,559,741.00 $953,659,176.00 $967,309,077.00 $13,649,901.00
July 2015 - June 2016 $199,465,634.00 $167,131,008.00 $32,334,626.00 $967,309,077.00 $954,972,583.00 -$12,336,494.00


Depauw University has large board consisting of 58 members. The board members are Marshall Reavis Iv as chair, Max Hittle as secretary/trustee, Lauren Abendroth as trustee, Susan Ansel as trustee, James Bartlett as trustee, Lisa Henderson Bennett as trustee, W Chalres Bennett as trustee, Kortney Cartwright as trustee, Justin Christian as trustee, Kenneth Coquillette as trustee, Sally Grooms Cowal as trustee, Michael Coyner as trustee, Jeffrey Cozad as trustee, Newton Crenshaw as trustee, William Daniel as trustee, Matthew Darnall as trustee, Jane Larson Emison as trustee, James Fisher as trustee, Marvin Flewellen as trustee, Jeffrey Harmening as trustee, R David Hoover as trustee, Kathryn Fortune Hubbard as trustee, Janet Johns as trustee, Sarah Krouse as trustee, Kyle Lanham as trustee, G Richard Locke Md as trustee, Richard Neville as trustee, Donald Phelan as trustee, Myrta Pulliam as trustee, Blair Rieth as trustee, Todd Roberson as trustee, Sarah Scully as trustee, Gregory Sissel as trustee, Douglas Smith as trustee, Michael Smith as trustee, Brent St John as trustee, Kathy Patterson Vrabeck as trustee, Sarah Reese Wallace as trustee, M Scott Welch as trustee, Robert Wells as trustee, Corinne Gieseke Wood as trustee, Jr Lawrence Young as trustee, Kreigh Kamman as trustee - partial year, James Stewart as trustee - partial year, Lee Tenzer as trustee - partial year, Marcus Veatch as trustee - partial year, Brian Casey as president, Bradley Kelsheimer as vice president for finance and administration, Donald Mccoy as dean of the school of music and professor of music, Melanie Norton as vice president for development and alumni engagement, Cynthia Babington as vice president for admission and financial aid, Christopher Wells as vice president for student life, Anne Harris as vice president for academic affairs and johnson family university professor of art and art history, John Lawrence Stimpert as joseph percival "perk" allen iii university professor of economics and management, Rajesh Bellani as dean of experiential learning and career planning and part-time assistant professor, Carol Smith as chief information officer, Kevin Kessinger as associate vice president for finance - partial year and Humberto Barreto as q.g. noblitt professor of economics and management and chair of the department.
Tax Returns

More information on individual tax returns for 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 year.

Web Presence

Depauw University maintains web site at .


Depauw University was located on 1 different addresses. Depauw University
SUITE 2600

Business Officer

Years: 2009 and 2010
Brad Kelsheimer
Vp Of Finance & Administration
(765) 658-xxxx

Year: 2011
Bradley A Kelsheimer
Vp - Finance & Administration

Years: 2012, 2013 and 2014
Bradley A Kelsheimer
Vp For Finance & Administration

Year: 2015
Bradley A Kelsheimer
Senior Vp For Finance

Board of Directors

Governing board for each of tax years 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 .

In tax year 2015 board of directors consisted of: