Source of information about of non-profits and private foundations.

Drake University (EIN: 42-0680460 )

Table of Contents


Drake University is was formed in 1881 in Des moines, IA. Organization is led by Earl F Martin Iii and David Maxwell, and had governing board consisting of 47 members. Organization was engaged in lobbying activities in 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015. In 2015 this non-profit organization had 3540 employees.

Primary Exempt Statement

See schedule odrake's mission is to provide an exceptional learning environment that prepares students for meaningful personal lives, professional accomplishments, and responsible global citizenship. the drake experience is distinguished by collaborative learning among students, faculty, and staff and by the integration of the liberal arts and sciences with professional preparation.

Finances and Program Service Revenues

It had revenue of $207,615,854.00 and expenses $197,674,339.00 between July 2015 and June 2016 it had program service revenue of $168,110,000.00 and program service expenses $171,936,000.00 .

Drake University started 2015 with $439,802,631.00 in assets, and finished it with $461,718,210.00

Revenue have exceeded expenses for all of the reporting periods. Program service expenses have exceeded program service revenue for all of the reporting periods. While total assets of have grown in some years, it also had shrinked in other years.

More information available in detailed financial report for years 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015
Tax Year Total Revenue Total Expenses Net Revenues Total Assets BOY Total Assets EOY Change in Assets
June 2010 - May 2011 $189,201,795.00 $171,918,345.00 $17,283,450.00 $361,647,833.00 $386,039,289.00 $24,391,456.00
June 2011 - May 2012 $180,631,952.00 $175,364,082.00 $5,267,870.00 $386,039,289.00 $384,972,409.00 -$1,066,880.00
June 2012 - May 2013 $184,739,926.00 $180,121,627.00 $4,618,299.00 $384,972,409.00 $404,636,945.00 $19,664,536.00
July 2013 - June 2014 $196,892,372.00 $188,041,306.00 $8,851,066.00 $400,477,744.00 $424,476,139.00 $23,998,395.00
July 2014 - June 2015 $224,622,628.00 $193,457,873.00 $31,164,755.00 $424,476,139.00 $439,802,631.00 $15,326,492.00
July 2015 - June 2016 $207,615,854.00 $197,674,339.00 $9,941,515.00 $439,802,631.00 $461,718,210.00 $21,915,579.00


Drake University has large board consisting of 47 members. The board members are Joe Aiello as trustee, Gretchen Bataille as trustee, James Bruner as trustee, Suzie Burt as trustee, Johnnie Carson as trustee, Heidi Chico as trustee, Richard S Cusac as trustee, Donald Lee Decker as trustee, Paul Doucette as trustee, William W Drury Jr as trustee, Randy Edeker as trustee, Mark Ernst as trustee, Peggy Fisher as trustee, David Golder as trustee, Cain Hayes as trustee, Anne Hilton as trustee, Daniel E Jacobi as trustee, Greg Johanson as trustee, William Clare Knapp Ii as trustee, Cathryn Lacy as trustee, Justice Douglas S Lang as trustee, Paul W Leavitt as trustee, Cynthia Lesher as trustee, Earl F Martin Iii as president, Patrick Meyer as trustee, David Miles as trustee, Don Pearson as trustee, Suku Radia as trustee, Thomas J Rossley as trustee, Dr John Joseph Shufeldt Jr as trustee, William E Smith as trustee, Rudolph D Trebels as trustee, Jim Wallace as trustee, Lindsey Whorton as trustee, Andrew Wright as trustee, Larry D Zimpleman as chairman, Helen Teresa Krejci as chief financial officer - finance & administration, Linda Ryan as secretary, Joseph Lenz as interim provost, David Maxwell as former president, Deborah Newsom as former vp - business & finance, Deneese Jones as former provost, Raymond Giacoletti as head coach - men's basketball, Allan Vestal as professor of law, Benjamin Ullem as dean - law school, Sandra H Clubb as athletic director and Thomas Delahunt Iii as vp - admissions & financial aid.
Tax Returns

More information on individual tax returns for 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 year.

Web Presence

Drake University maintains web site at .


Drake University was located on 1 different addresses. Drake University
DES MOINES, IA 503114505

Business Officer

Year: 2010
Victoria F Payseur
Vp Business & Finance
(515) 271-xxxx

Year: 2011
Deborah C Newsom
Vice President & Treasurer
(515) 271-xxxx

Years: 2012 and 2013
Deborah C Newsom
Vice President & Treasurer
(515) 271-xxxx

Years: 2014 and 2015
Teresa Krejci
Chief Financial Officer
(515) 271-xxxx

Board of Directors

Governing board for each of tax years 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 .

In tax year 2015 board of directors consisted of: