Source of information about of non-profits and private foundations.

Montana Health Cooperative (EIN: 45-1295465 )

Table of Contents


Montana Health Cooperative is was formed in 2010 in Helena, MT. Organization is led by Larry Turney and Jerry Dworak, and had governing board consisting of 22 members. In 2015 this non-profit organization had 30 employees.

Primary Exempt Statement

The organization offers true non-profit member governed health insurance that promotes member engagement and provides access to high quality health care.
Montana Health Cooperative is not IRS Exempt Organizations Select Check Database.
Organization has likely closed in 2015 or 2016.

Finances and Program Service Revenues

It had revenue of $163,832,660.00 and expenses $204,175,119.00 between January 2015 and December 2015 it had program service revenue of $163,605,000.00 and program service expenses $204,175,000.00 .

Montana Health Cooperative started 2015 with $54,931,076.00 in assets, and finished it with $67,617,542.00

Expenses have exceeded revenue for all of the reporting periods. Program service expenses have exceeded program service revenue for all of the reporting periods. While total assets of have grown in some years, it also had shrinked in other years.

More information available in detailed financial report for years 2015
Tax Year Total Revenue Total Expenses Net Revenues Total Assets BOY Total Assets EOY Change in Assets
January 2015 - December 2015 $163,832,660.00 $204,175,119.00 -$40,342,459.00 $54,931,076.00 $67,617,542.00 $12,686,466.00


Montana Health Cooperative has large board consisting of 22 members. The board members are David Forbes as director, Ray Kuntz as director, Joan Miles as chair, John Morrison as vice chair, Thomas Bassler as director, Sylvia Danforth as director, Dr Jane Gillette as director, Treasa Glinnwater as director, Thomas Gooch as director, Gary Gunderson as director, Andrew Holmlund as director, Jeremy Johnson as director, Kevin Joplin as director, Diane Olsen as director, Lori Peterson Cpa as director, Raymond Rogers as director, James Stogsdill as director, Larry Turney as president & coo, Rick Yearry as ceao, Jeaneen Campbell as cfo, Doug Damrose as executive director and Jerry Dworak as ceo.
Tax Returns

More information on individual tax returns for 2015 year.


Montana Health Cooperative was located on 1 different addresses. Montana Health Cooperative
PO Box 5358
Helena, MT 59604

Business Officer

Year: 2015
Larry Turney
(406) 447-xxxx

Board of Directors

Governing board for each of tax years 2015 .

In tax year 2015 board of directors consisted of: