Source of information about of non-profits and private foundations.

Sanford Group Return (EIN: 45-3791176 )


NameSanford Group Return
Chief Financial Officer (Years: 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015)
Joann Kunkel
Sanford Group Return
801 Broadway N
Fargo, ND 58122
Table of Contents


Sanford Group Return is a non-profit organization located in Fargo, ND. It's initial tax report was filed in 2010. Organization is led by Kelby K Krabbenhoft and Kelby K Krabbenhoft Deferred Comp, and had governing board consisting of 63 members. Organization was engaged in lobbying activities in 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015. In 2015 this non-profit organization had 33087 employees.

Primary Exempt Statement

Part of the sanford health system, sanford is committed to the healthcare needs of communities throughout south dakota, north dakota, minnesota and iowa. sanford provides a full range of primary and specialty health care services.
Sanford Group Return is not IRS Exempt Organizations Select Check Database.
Organization has likely closed in 2015 or 2016.

Finances and Program Service Revenues

It had revenue of $3,621,661,130.00 and expenses $3,409,148,116.00 between July 2015 and June 2016 it had program service revenue of $3,553,250,000.00 and program service expenses $2,940,630,000.00 .

Sanford Group Return started 2015 with $2,518,921,978.00 in assets, and finished it with $2,666,510,312.00

Revenue have exceeded expenses and program service revenue have exceeded program service expenses for all of the reporting periods. While total assets of have grown in some years, it also had shrinked in other years.

More information available in detailed financial report for years 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015
Tax Year Total Revenue Total Expenses Net Revenues Total Assets BOY Total Assets EOY Change in Assets
July 2010 - June 2011 $2,379,772,843.00 $2,323,983,967.00 $55,788,876.00 $1,674,669,898.00 $1,577,600,190.00 -$97,069,708.00
July 2011 - June 2012 $2,820,513,337.00 $2,747,993,308.00 $72,520,029.00 $1,778,421,400.00 $1,897,147,387.00 $118,725,987.00
July 2012 - June 2013 $3,405,373,090.00 $3,362,393,616.00 $42,979,474.00 $2,129,300,861.00 $2,311,855,171.00 $182,554,310.00
July 2013 - June 2014 $3,652,696,559.00 $3,550,243,043.00 $102,453,516.00 $2,318,532,640.00 $2,335,827,341.00 $17,294,701.00
July 2014 - June 2015 $3,411,016,895.00 $3,207,510,050.00 $203,506,845.00 $2,335,827,341.00 $2,518,921,978.00 $183,094,637.00
July 2015 - June 2016 $3,621,661,130.00 $3,409,148,116.00 $212,513,014.00 $2,518,921,978.00 $2,666,510,312.00 $147,588,334.00


Sanford Group Return has large board consisting of 63 members. The board members are Barb Everist as trustee, Brent Teiken as trustee, David Beito as trustee, Don Jacobs as trustee, Don Morton as trustee, James Cain as trustee, Jim Entenman as trustee (thru nov 15), Lauris Molbert as trustee, Maria Bell Md as trustee/sanford physician, Mark Lundeen Md as trustee/sanford physician, Mark Paulson Md as trustee/sanford physician, Melissa Hinton as trustee, Michael Lebeau Md as trustee/sanford physician, Patrick Durick as trustee, Richard Hardie Md as trustee/sanford physician (thru nov 15), Thomas Hruby as trustee, Kelby K Krabbenhoft as sanford president & ceo, Kelby K Krabbenhoft Deferred Comp as sanford president & ceo, Joann L Kunkel as chief financial officer, Nate White as chief operating officer, Richard G Adcock as chief innovation officer, Kim Patrick as chief legal officer, Bill Marlette as treasurer, Bill Marlette Deferred Comp as treasurer, David Link as chief strategy officer (thru jan 16), David Link Deferred Comp as chief strategy officer (thru jan 16), Al Hurley as vp operations bismarck, Allison Suttle Md as senior vp chief medical officer, Bradley J Schipper as vp operations sioux falls, Brenda Larsen as vp operations bismarck (thru dec 15), Bruce D Viessman as vp finance health network, Bryan Nermoe as exec vp bemidji, Cole Turner as vp finance sioux falls, Craig Boyer as vp finance bemidji, Craig Lambrecht as exec vp bismarck, Daniel Olson as exec vp bemidji (thru dec 15), Daniel W Blue as exec vp clinic, Douglas Okland as vp clinic finance, Ellen Cooke as vp operations fargo, Eric Hilmoe as vp operations health network, Jeff D Sandene as chief integration officer (thru dec 15), Jesse Tischer as exec vp health network, Joy Johnson as vp operations bemidji, Karen Tobin as vp operations smc fargo (thru july 15), Kirk Cristy as vp finance bismarck, Matthew Hocks as senior vp clinic, Michael E Farritor as vp clinic sioux falls, Michelle A Bruhn as senior vp finance health services, Michelle M Micka as senior vp finance corp controller, Paul Hanson as exec vp sioux falls, Paul Richard as exec vp fargo, Randy Bury as senior vp operations, Randy Bury Deferred Comp as senior vp operations, Richard Marsden Md as vp operations fargo clinic (thru dec 15), Steve W Goetsch as vp finance sioux falls (thru mar 16), Tiffany Lawrence as vp finance fargo, Scott Pham as physician, Tomasz P Stys as physician, Adam T Stys as physician, William C Brunner as physician, Wilson T Asfora as physician, Richard Giesel as former exec vp health network and Cecily Tucker as former vp finance.
Tax Returns

More information on individual tax returns for 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 year.

Web Presence

Sanford Group Return maintains web site at .


Sanford Group Return was located on 1 different addresses. Sanford Group Return
801 Broadway N
Fargo, ND 58122

Business Officer

Year: 2010
Lisa Carlson
Chief Financial Officer
(605) 333-xxxx

Years: 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015
Joann Kunkel
Chief Financial Officer
(605) 333-xxxx

Board of Directors

Governing board for each of tax years 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 .

In tax year 2015 board of directors consisted of: