Source of information about of non-profits and private foundations.

Tower Hill School Association (EIN: 51-0065745 )

Table of Contents


Tower Hill School Association is was formed in 1919 in Wilmington, DE. Organization is led by Christopher Wheeler, and had governing board consisting of 27 members. In 2015 this non-profit organization had 227 employees.

Primary Exempt Statement

Tower hill provides an enriched and challenging college preparatory program in which each student's abilities and talents are recognized and respected. the curriculum incorporates both traditional and innovative approaches to learning within an educational environment that nurtures each student's moral, intellectual, creative, and physical development.tower hill is committed to perpetuating a school community founded on personal integrity, mutual respect, and collective responsibility. the school prepares its students for citizenship in the global community and encourages an appreciation for the lifelong process of learning.

Finances and Program Service Revenues

It had revenue of $19,995,917.00 and expenses $22,150,373.00 between July 2015 and June 2016 that year it had program service revenue of $17,614,400.00 and program service expenses $19,596,500.00 .

Tower Hill School Association started 2015 with $71,324,090.00 in assets, and finished it with $68,318,096.00

Revenue has not always exceeded expenses. Program service expenses have exceeded program service revenue for all of the reporting periods. While total assets of have grown in some years, it also had shrinked in other years.

More information available in detailed financial report for years 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015
Tax Year Total Revenue Total Expenses Net Revenues Total Assets BOY Total Assets EOY Change in Assets
July 2010 - June 2011 $21,633,431.00 $20,076,614.00 $1,556,817.00 $61,081,775.00 $67,529,849.00 $6,448,074.00
July 2011 - June 2012 $19,143,524.00 $20,276,429.00 -$1,132,905.00 $67,529,849.00 $65,622,173.00 -$1,907,676.00
July 2012 - June 2013 $18,177,150.00 $20,135,798.00 -$1,958,648.00 $65,622,173.00 $68,258,149.00 $2,635,976.00
July 2013 - June 2014 $25,284,297.00 $21,370,097.00 $3,914,200.00 $68,258,149.00 $71,252,638.00 $2,994,489.00
July 2014 - June 2015 $19,703,327.00 $21,542,787.00 -$1,839,460.00 $71,252,638.00 $71,324,090.00 $71,452.00
July 2015 - June 2016 $19,995,917.00 $22,150,373.00 -$2,154,456.00 $71,324,090.00 $68,318,096.00 -$3,005,994.00


Tower Hill School Association has large board consisting of 27 members. The board members are Dr Earl J Ball Iii as chair, Ms Ellen J Kullman as vice chair, Mr William H Daiger Jr as treasurer, Ms Linda R Boyden as secretary, Mr Theodore H Ashford Iii as trustee, Mr Benjamin Du Pont as trustee, Mr Charles M Elson as trustee, Mr W Whitfield Gardner as trustee, Mr Laird Hayward as trustee, Dr Eric Johnson as trustee, Mr Henry Mellon as trustee, Ms Ann Rose as trustee, Dr David P Roselle as trustee, Ms Michelle Shepherd as trustee, Mr Matthew T Twyman Iii as trustee, Mr Jon Abramczyk as trustee, Dr Anthony Cucuzzella as trustee, Mr Regis De Ramel as trustee, Ms Carmen Wallace as trustee, Ms Gina Ward as trustee, Ms Janet Plyler as business manager, Ms Elizabeth Speers as head of school, Ms Julie Topkis as chief advancement officer, Mr Harry Baetjer as assistant head of school, Mr Kelly Deshane as director of admission, Mr Daniel Hickey as asst head/head of upper school and Mr Jack Holloway as director of athletics.
Tax Returns

More information on individual tax returns for 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 year.

Web Presence

Tower Hill School Association maintains web site at .


Tower Hill School Association was located on 1 different addresses. Tower Hill School Association
2813 West 17th Street
Wilmington, DE 19806

Business Officer

Years: 2010 and 2011
Christopher Wheeler
(302) 657-xxxx

Year: 2012
Harry Baetjer
Acting Headmaster
(302) 657-xxxx

Year: 2013
Harry Baetjer
(302) 657-xxxx

Year: 2014
Elizabeth C Speers
Head Of School
(302) 657-xxxx

Year: 2015
Elizabeth C Spears
Head Of School
(302) 657-xxxx

Board of Directors

Governing board for each of tax years 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 .

In tax year 2015 board of directors consisted of: