Source of information about of non-profits and private foundations.

University Of Delaware (EIN: 51-6000297 )

Table of Contents


University Of Delaware is was formed in 1833 in Newark, DE. Organization is led by Nancy Targett and Patrick T Harker, and had governing board consisting of 65 members. Organization was engaged in lobbying activities in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015. In 2015 this non-profit organization had 13809 employees.

Primary Exempt Statement

Mission statement: the university of delaware exists to cultivate learning, develop knowledge, and foster the free exchange of ideas. state-assisted yet privately governed, the university has a strong tradition of distinguished scholarship, research, teaching, and service that is grounded in a commitment to increasing and disseminating scientific, humanistic, and social knowledge for the benefit of the larger society. founded in 1743 and chartered by the state in 1833, the university of delaware today is a land-grant, sea-grant, and space-grant university. the university of delaware is a major research university offering a broad range of degree programs: 4 associate programs, 140 bachelor's programs, 135 master's programs, 67 doctoral programs, and 13 dual graduate programs through our seven colleges and in collaboration with more than 75 research centers. university faculty is committed to the intellectual, cultural, and ethical development of students as citizens, scholars and profe

Finances and Program Service Revenues

It had revenue of $1,185,495,749.00 and expenses $1,167,702,229.00 between July 2015 and June 2016 it had program service revenue of $897,532,000.00 and program service expenses $1,015,100,000.00 .

University Of Delaware started 2015 with $3,538,242,532.00 in assets, and finished it with $3,478,423,513.00

Revenue have exceeded expenses for all of the reporting periods. Program service expenses have exceeded program service revenue for all of the reporting periods. While total assets of have grown in some years, it also had shrinked in other years.

More information available in detailed financial report for years 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015
Tax Year Total Revenue Total Expenses Net Revenues Total Assets BOY Total Assets EOY Change in Assets
July 2009 - June 2010 $875,692,769.00 $856,906,346.00 $18,786,423.00 $2,192,334,121.00 $2,337,339,504.00 $145,005,383.00
July 2010 - June 2011 $973,088,669.00 $902,067,666.00 $71,021,003.00 $2,337,339,504.00 $2,739,095,521.00 $401,756,017.00
July 2011 - June 2012 $1,010,298,052.00 $936,534,858.00 $73,763,194.00 $2,739,095,521.00 $2,777,532,648.00 $38,437,127.00
July 2012 - June 2013 $1,064,392,300.00 $989,960,579.00 $74,431,721.00 $2,777,532,648.00 $3,130,734,593.00 $353,201,945.00
July 2013 - June 2014 $1,147,829,295.00 $1,027,590,655.00 $120,238,640.00 $3,130,734,593.00 $3,366,023,740.00 $235,289,147.00
July 2014 - June 2015 $1,333,257,199.00 $1,116,931,114.00 $216,326,085.00 $3,366,023,740.00 $3,538,242,532.00 $172,218,792.00
July 2015 - June 2016 $1,185,495,749.00 $1,167,702,229.00 $17,793,520.00 $3,538,242,532.00 $3,478,423,513.00 -$59,819,019.00


University Of Delaware has large board consisting of 65 members. The board members are Tony Allen Sr as trustee, Carol Ammon as trustee, James C Borel as trustee, Thomas J Burns as trustee, Irwin G Burton Iii as trustee, Mariah Calagione as trustee, Allison Burris Castellanos as trustee, William B Chandler Iii as trustee, vice chair, John R Cochran as trustee, chair, Joan F Coker as trustee, vice chair, Howard Cosgrove as trustee, William Dimondi as trustee, Chaitanya Gadde as trustee, Michael S Geltzeiler as trustee, Stuart M Grant as trustee, Teri Quinn Gray as trustee, Terri Kelly as trustee, vice chair, Michael Lynch as trustee, Jack Markell as trustee, Carey Mcdaniel as trustee, Terry Murphy as trustee, Claudia Pena Porretti as trustee, Donald J Puglisi as trustee, Nathaniel Rosal as trustee, Christopher H Schell as trustee, A Gilchrist Sparks Iii as trustee, P Coleman Townsend Jr as trustee, Sherman L Townsend as trustee, Kenneth C Whitney as trustee, Mary Jane Willis as trustee, secretary-treasurer, Nancy Targett as president, Domenico Grasso as provost, Scott R Douglass as evp & treasurer, Alan Brangman as vp, fac & aux svcs, Jeffrey Garland as vp & university secretary, Carl W Jacobson as vp info technology, Greg Oler as vp finance & deputy treasurer, Monica Marie Taylor as vp univ development, Dawn Thompson as vp, student life, Lawrence White as vp & gen counsel, Deborah Hayes as vp communication, Christopher Lucier as vp enrollment, Jason Cash as interim vp it, John Brennan as interim vp communication, Laure Ergin as general counsel, Peter Krawchyk as interim vp facilities, Charles Riordan as vice provost research, Kathleen Sharon Matt as dean, Babatunde A Ogunnaike as dean, George H Watson as dean, Bruce William Weber as dean, Mark Rieger as dean, Keith Walter as chief investment officer, Eric Ziady as director, athl & rec, Daniel Rich as professor, Donald Sparks as professor, Frank Murray as professor, David Brock as head coach football, Earl Monte Ross as head coach basketball, Patrick T Harker as former president, Nancy Brickhouse as deputy provost, Patricia Ann Plummer Wilson as vp / chief of staff, Ann Ardis as former dep provost/ professor, Lynn Okagaki as dean and Thomas Lapenta as chief human resources officer.
Tax Returns

More information on individual tax returns for 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 year.

Web Presence

University Of Delaware maintains web site at .


University Of Delaware was located on 3 different addresses. University Of Delaware
NEWARK, DE 19716

Business Officer

Year: 2009
Jennifer Davis
Vp For Finance/administration
(302) 831-xxxx

Year: 2010
Jennifer W Davis
Vp Finance & Admin

Year: 2011
Scott R Douglass
Exec Vp & Treasurer

Year: 2012
Scott R Douglass
Exec Vp & Treasurer
(302) 831-xxxx

Year: 2013
Greg Oler
Vp Finance
(302) 831-xxxx

Year: 2014
Gregory S Oler
Vp Finance

Year: 2015
Gregory S Oler
Vp Finance
(302) 831-xxxx

Board of Directors

Governing board for each of tax years 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 .

In tax year 2015 board of directors consisted of: